C7.140 changes- when we made an update, and removed C7.130, we didn't update the references. We also made more clear when scatter damage happens on a return jump. Repair was unclearly spelled out (rewrote in C7.140 and added C7.145). New text is in bold.
(C7.140) WORM Movement Scatter. If your roll (C7.130c C7.120c) indicates that you have scattered, you'll end up slightly off course vs. your intended destination. Roll a d6 for direction, you land one hex from the target in that direction. After you arrive each unit takes 4d6 damage. You also lose 1MV point until you get to a repair facility of at least BS size (BS, BATS, SB, ...). to a suitable repair facility. Repairing the lost movement point takes an entire turn; this is "engine damage" for purposes of (C7.20) and (C7.60)). The type of hex you land in (non red, unsurveyed etc..) doesn't matter for scatter, the damage is the same.
New rule:
C7.145 Repairing engine damage. The following units cannot repair engine damage- civilian bases (CB/TCB/QCB), civilian versions of military bases (such as the BSC/SFB R1.35), repair pods/palettes/modules, etc. any ground bases with repair capability, military bases smaller than a BS, and any unit with a SRV (D3.40) rated with ()'s (many of the units listed already have this SRV type). The following units can repair engine damage- BS and larger military bases, shipyards, and FRDs (including FRD, FRX, and XCT or similar ships that are treated as a FRD). X tech versions of an allowed type may do repairs. An X tech version of a unit that is forbidden still can't do repairs.
a) The repair takes an entire turn (segments 1-12; the repair may not straddle a turn boundary) and uses the SRV "slot" for the entire turn (i.e., a BS may repair engine damage on one unit and that uses its entire repair capacity for the turn).
b) The repairing unit cannot move (see also D3.43).
c) Being in supply is required to do repairs (but see D3.41).
d) The repair unit may repair other damage to the ship with engine damage at the same time (i.e., a XFF(-4DF, -1MV) would be repaired in full by a BS at the end of the turn).